I’m done with my monitor, now what?

Sun, 18 Dec 16

Pass on the gift of Evoz Smart Baby Monitor!

Pass on the gift of Evoz Smart Baby Monitor!

It’s hard to believe when you bring that tiny creature home, but in a few years they’ll be running around on their own, not to mention in school, sports, college…well, let’s not get too far ahead of ourselves just yet. In any case, at some point, you won’t need a baby monitor any more. You can of course repurpose your Evoz Smart Baby Monitor to keep tabs on your teenager, spouse or pet…but what if you want to pass it on to a pregnant friend? Here at Evoz, we’re fans of recycling! Here’s what you need to do:

Resetting your monitor

Your monitor is paired with your account and stores the names and passwords for any WiFi networks you have connected it to. You can erase this information by resetting the monitor using these steps:

  1. Plug your monitor in and wait for the indicator light to change from solid green to flashing green, blinking blue, or solid blue. (The exact state depends on whether the monitor successfully connects to your WiFi network.) You can proceed as soon as the indicator light is no longer solid green. This might take a minute or two.
  2. Locate the reset hole at the back of the monitor, just under the power jack (it’s the one helpfully marked “Reset”).
  3. Push a straightened-out paper clip into the reset hole. You should be able to push the reset button inside the hole and feel a click.
  4. The indicator light should turn back to solid green for a few moments, then start blinking green. It will not progress to blinking or solid blue because it cannot connect to your WiFi network. (Want to use the monitor again after all? Follow our directions at this blog entry to edit your family settings, tapping Add Monitor instead of Switch Wi-Fi in step 6.)

That’s it! Your monitor is ready to pass on to someone who can put it to good use. Give them the monitor and power cord and tell them to download the Evoz app from the App Store (iOS) or the Android Store to get started.

Deleting your baby’s data from the cloud

Even after you have given away your monitor, your baby’s (or babies’!) data remain in the cloud on our secure Evoz servers, and can be accessed using the Evoz app. When you are ready to delete them, follow these steps:

  1. (Optional) Save each child’s data using the Export function from the Data & Personal Insights (Weekly Schedule) screen.
  2. To delete your account, in the app menu, navigate to Settings, then choose My Account. Click on Edit in the top right corner, then tap Delete Account at the bottom of the screen. Enter your username and password and tap Continue to delete your account.
  3. Repeat step 2 for any other Admin accounts you have created.

When the last administrative account is deleted, your data is permanently removed from our Evoz servers.

Any questions? Contact us at support@myevoz.com any time.

Best,

Evoz


Disclosure: This blog post contains contextual affiliate links. Evo Inc. may get commissions for purchases made through links in this post.

One response to “I’m done with my monitor, now what?”

  1. […] I’m Done With My Monitor Now What? […]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Evoz
© 2016-18 Evoz. All Rights Reserved
We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.
Terms of service   |   Privacy policy   |   Copyright policy
AppStore   GooglePlay